Stuck - Del 2

December 18th 2012.


I sneak my hand into his, twice the size as mine. The sun gazes through the tree crowns and makes his face sparkle like they do in the Twilight movies when one of the vampires enters daylight. Someone accidently knocked over the glas bottle of glitter I use to do my nails this morning and got it all over. Including his face. His left eye must have itched and he forgot he had put his hand in the glitter dust. A giggle slips out of my mouth. He had the worst short term memory I had ever stumbled on.
"What are you laughing at?" He turns his head and looks down on me, who's trying to choke another chuckle.
"You sparkle." I smile and lick the tip of my thumb. He flinches by reflex when my finger moves closer to his face but realizes what I'm trying to do. He stands back up straight and lets me wipe some of the glitter flakes off. It doesn't go as well as I had planned and wouldn't come off. I don't tell him.
"Is it gone?" He asks.
"Yep." I lie and drag him with me to keep the pace up. He's not prepared and flies two feet forward like when you're thrown back into the seat thanks to your seatbelt in a car crash, before he gets control of his feet properly. With a loud sigh I slow down and stop when we get surrounded by a bunch of girls a few years younger than myself. Exactly why I don't like to take short pauses. This happens.
"Harry Harry can we please get a picture?"
"Can you say 'Hello' I'm recording!"
"Can you please... Oh!" One of the girls who has a small piece of paper in her hand gets pushed to the side and lands in the back of the pack of the hungry wolves (as I saw them). When she realizes she won't be able to give it to Harry she turns to me.
"Can you give this to Harry and ask him to follow the names I wrote down? It would mean so much!"
I nod and accept the bone white folded note. I had taken a few steps back when the girls attacked, so I wouldn't be in the way or end up in the background of some fan's photo pulling a face I'd rather not want the entire world to see. Internet these days. Everything spreads like wildfire.
After a few minutes the girls start to scatter after a short chat with Harry and some pictures. He must have said goodbye and this group seemed sane enough to understand when it was time to leave. I'm thankful for that part of his fans. Some of them were not as nice. I knew that from experience.
"Shall we move on?" Harry offers me his arm. Quickly I drop the note the girl had given me without hesitating. It blends in with the snow perfectly, like a camelont in the South American rainforest. Even if I tried I wouldn't be able to find it again. I'm not handing him a piece of paper with meaningless online accounts. It's not like he has time to follow them all anyways. I'm an insanely jealous person, a fact about myself which I'm not willing to share with people. I link our arms together and we continue strutting through the madly white Central Park. The thick layer of snow covers every plant and every kid in sight. I love snow. I prefer winter over summer. It's funny how we can move in public without being jumped every ten inches. But I guess you blend in with the crowd when you dress casual. In his plaided shirt, open black jacket, dark green beanie and black skinny jeans Harry looked like any block kid around. And as for me, I was wearing blue tight jeans, a black jacket as well and a simple white tee, with an airplane necklace hanging around my neck. The guy to my right's airplane necklace. Harry had pulled up the sleeve on his jacket and I felt the skin on his hand touching mine. I smile. If there is one thing I love it's body contact. With people I like. Or else you shouldn't even attempt to touch me. Riding the New York subway in rush hour is by far the worst thing I have ever done.
"Shall we drop by the bakery before heading back to the hotel? I can't get the thought of a cream cheese bagel out of my head."
"Stop!" I laugh. "Now I need one."
Harry and I pick up the pace and arrives in front of the bakery in no time. The green sign with white letters reading out "Nolan's Bagel Shop" is way familiar by now. We had swung by the same bakery every day for the past week. Can you say addictive.
"Hey Dave!" Harry greets and reaches out his massive hand towards the cashier.
"Who are you?" He looks at Harry with big eyes. Harry hits him on the shoulder and they both laugh.
"Hello to you too Ash." The very blonde Dave smiles.
Ash was a nickname. It's Aisha. I respond with a wave and a blink.
"Can we have two cream cheese bagels to go? We're in kind of a hurry." Hary asks. That boy can make anything sound polite. But I see his foot stomping impatiantly on the floor. He's stressed. Probably because fans can pop in at any second. And how or you supposed to get out and away from a pack of fangirls when there's only one exit, which will for sure be blocked.
Dave returns with two still reeking hot bagels. Harry accepts them and says a quick goodbye, before we're out the door. We round a corner and in the turn I automatically look behind us. My corneas catches a sight of 20 girls rushing into the coffee shop at the same time.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0