Stuck - Del 4

Me and Harry are not the only ones entering through the door to the hotel room. We also drag in two pounds of snow with us. I shake out my hair and jacket and another pound adds up to the pile. That's gonna get wet when it melts, I think to myself and pull of my shoes and throw them on the shoe shelf. The snow is already leave soaking puddles over the floor. I push away the compulsion of grabbing a mop right away. Harry shakes the white flakes out of his hair and they fly up and about everywhere. He looks like a wet puppy while doing it.

"Are you ready to meet up with the rest of the boys yet?" Harry asked facing away from me. He had some trouble getting his right shoe off. As he struggles he loses his balance. He falls over backwards and lands with his full weight onto the floor. His face looking up in mine. His forehead wrinkles when his eyes grow to the size of tennis balls and his mouth wide open in surprise. He looks completely clueless. Such a cluts he was. I hide a chuckle.

"Are you?" I blink and sit down next to him to pull the shoe off. When I get it over and done his leg falls back down on the floor with a thud. I lean my head over him and place my hands on his cheeks and my lips on his. The cold from his lips travels through mine  and make me shiver involuntarily. But they heat up quick.

"I am now!" He jumps off like he got five shots of redbull. I laugh and get back up myself.

"I think I'm finished packing," Harry mutteres pensively and strokes his chin and imaginative beard stubble. He didn't have any, but he liked to think he did. "Yes I am."

"I'm not." I smile and toss another sweater on my blue suitcase. I couldn't be bothered to open it. Later.

"You never are." Harry sighs like I'm a hopeless cause, and helps me pack a bit before we have to leave to meet up the gang. 15 minutes later we're out the door it feels like we just got in from. Not that we have to go that far. Liam's room where we're supposed to meet up is just lying on the floor above us.

"Heeey guys!" Harry and I greet the others in chorus. Liam and Niall are the first ones to run up to the hall. Three more happy faces are close behind them.

We go a round to hug everyone properly. Kaat is here too, a brown eyed brunette I am very fond of. Zayn comes and sneaks up from behind and hugs her. I melt a little. They look like two reindeers in their matching christmas sweaters.

"Last night in New York how does it feel?" Louis asks with a grin.

"I hope we're ready to leave tomorrow morning." Harry grins back and gives me a kiss on the top of my head. "But this one isn't finished packing."

"Like always." Louis and Liam look at each other and sigh. I feel like giving them both a punch in the side. But Harry's holding me around the waist and I don't have oppertunity. I think he was doing it on purpose. He pinches me in the arm and I flinch back colliding into his chest. If my arm wasn't so tense it wouldn't have hurt. He knew what I had been about to do. He knows me too well.

"I'll get it done tonight I promise."

-

"Kaat?" I ask when we're alone in the kitchen trying to find the chocolate cake Louis said they had left from earlier. It was well hidden. Or maybe we're just bad at looking in the right places.

"Yeah?"

"Do you love him?" I ask not taking my eyes of the cabinet. But I could feel Kaat's eyes glare at me from behind.

"I do."

"Just checking." I say with a smile. Zayn and her had been together for a few months now, and I think it was getting pretty serious. Magazine articles didn't adress Zayn as single anymore. But they didn't have the name of Kaat yet. How they had managed to keep it a secret for so long blew my mind.

"You-"

"Yes." I reply before she had time to finish in a high pitch, like you do when you're asking a question.

"And you two are going away together for the first time tomorrow." Kaat states, as she shines up because she just found the chocolate cake. She looks like a light beam at sunrise.

"I won't be able to sleep tonight." I laugh and smear my finger across the chocolate frosting and put it in my mouth. Or at least I would have put it in my mouth if someone hadn't grabbed my wrist last second.

"And what are you doing?" Harry smirks and lick my finger off himself.

"Hey!"

"Kaat, Zayn is asking for you."

Kaat nods chuckeling and leaves the room. I dip my finger in the glaze once again and cover my lips with it. He has no choice than to kiss it off if he wants some. He gently sucks my lips to get all of it. I giggle during the prodedure because the sound he makes while doing it sounds really funny. It feels heavenly.

"I heard you won't sleep tonight." He says when he's finished.

"I'm just excited. I never sleep when I'm excited." It's true. I think I produce an excess of adrenaline in my body when I get worked up about something. I should check it up really. I can stay up for two days straight. I guess I have to take my pills tonight.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0