Stuck - Del 11

The uncomfortable silence had me in a death grip and I wanted to escape desperatly. Ten minutes had passed and I couldn't take it any longer. The middle aged couple opposite of us had been giving us snarky looks on and off ever since they caught us in action.

"You wanna... take off?" I whispered so the older couple wouldn't hear my suggestion.

"You bet."

Harry climbed out of the barrel first and I was close behind him. I felt the couple staring at our backs as we jogged back inside the buidling.

"Fun couple, almost as fun as us." Harry joked and rolled his eyes. I laughed. Harry gave me a peck on the cheek, grabbed his towel on the chair where he had thrown it earlier and dissapperad into the boys' changing room. I stayed still for a second, feeling the touch of his cold lips from the chilly outside air on my face, before I grabbed my own towel as well and went to leave for the girls'. I pushed the door halfway open, slunk in and changed into my dry clothes quickly. I pushed up the door to the pool again, let go making it slam before me and turned 90 degrees to my right, pushing another door open.
I leaned toward the klinker wall and observed his back as he studied himself in the mirror for a minute. I was standing wryrly behind him so I didn't show in the reflection. I stood like that for a while, studying the wet strands of hair hanging in front of his face. They hadn't had time to curl up in their usual way yet. He sweeped the hair out of his eyes and his entire face showed. His expression was pretty emotionless as he pinched himself a bit of skin on his hip.

"Knock knock." I tapped on the wall and he breathed in harshly and look startled. He let out his abrupt gasp of air and blinked slowly in relief a few times. I chuckled and walked over to him and pinched the same piece of skin he had just done.

"This is the boys' you know that right? Or did the cold go straight to your head?" Harry asked and gave me a meaning look.

"I missed you a lot." I hummed and felt his hip skin between my fingers. It wasn't much to hold on to.

"What if you get caught?" Harry smirked and looked down in my face. I on the other had was still keeping my head down, watching his abs and sharp v-line.

"There's no one here besides that dull couple. They won't come in for a while. They finally got rid of us, I think they want to stay out for a bit."

A giggle slipped out from Harry's lips and he started kissing my forehead.

"Ash?"

"Yeah?"

"I'm gonna go for a shower I'll be right back." He smirked and drifted out of my grip. I stretched my arms out for him but wasn't able to catch him and pull him back.

"What, I don't get to join you?"

But Harry just smiled misheviously and dissappeared behind the shower curtain. His swimming trunks flew over the top and landed on the floor outside the showed. I groaned quietly and sat down on the locker room bench. I watched myself in the mirror infront of me. My jet black hair hung in wet waves around my face down to my chest. My light brown eyes pierced the glass and stared back at me intense. Why did I look so harsh? I tried to smile a bit. It didn't look legit so I stopped. My cheeks were red from the cold, but the rest of me was pale. It was winter after all. A few birthmarks painted a scattered trail of dots from my left temple down to my neck on the same side. In the mirror I saw the swimming shorts dissappear into the cover of the shower curtain again. My head turn rapidly when I heard something that sounded like a door nearby slamming. My heart dropped to my stomach when I saw a shadow move towards me coming from the direction of the door to enter the locker room. I paniced. It was probably the male half of the middleaged couple that wasn't very fond of us! I quickly looked around and realized I had only one hope. I run the few steps left to the shower room and hopped into the nearest shower, I didn't have time to seek up another one. A chocked Harry stare at my sudden apperance and I put my mouth over his mouth before he had time to make a sound.

"Shush!" I hushed. Harry rose his eyebrows at me meanwhile I was staring up at the ceiling. I was stomping with my foor impatiently waiting for the man to get ready and leave. On a scale from 1-10 on how happy he would be to see us again I think I would have to go with a negative. I gave Harry a meaning look and nodded at him to make sure he understood where I was going. He nodded back and I removed my hand from his mouth.

"Who said there wouldn't be anyone here?" Harry whispered ironically and choked a laughter. I was this close to smacking him somewhere in his face.

"I didn't think they would be done so quickly! Oh god."


Kommentarer
Postat av: Novellblogg

jättebra

2013-01-30 @ 20:43:05
URL: http://gottabemeandyou.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0