Stuck - Del 7

Aisha

"I..." I squint with my eyes and the bright light hurts. What is that? It's...snow? Why don't I see it in stripes like I'm looking out through the blinds hanging by the hotel window? Confused I lift my head up a little and give myself some time to get used to the brightness. I wish you could adjust the daylight yourself but there's no such thing in real life. I give up and flip over to my other side instead. It's not as bright, so I try to open my eyes. I see a grey shirt and get even more confused. This is definitly not my bed. But I'm resting on something soft and comfortable, so I don't mind. But I'm curious so I turn my head and almost jump up and knock our faces together when I see Harry's head sacking from his neck. His eyes are closed and he's breathing really slow. He's asleep. The curls are hanging in thin air, gently swinging back and forth because we're moving. I chuckle and lift myself up and give him a kiss on the nose. He flinches and wakes up by the light touch. He had not been deep sleeping.

"Huh." He blinks and tries to open his eyes properly. Whatever we're in it stops while he's still a bit dazed from waking up and both of us get throwed in a forward motion and then pops back in original position.

"We're here!" Harry's suddenly very awake and is almost jumping in his seat. He's bouncing on his feet and it makes his legs move, which cause my head which is laying in his very comfortable lap bop up and down.

"Where?" I ask as I sit up and rub my eyes.

"The airport Ash!"

"The what, the AIRPORT?" In the blink of an eye I'm wide awake as well. "We overslept?!"

"YOU SLEPT ALL THE WAY HERE!" He exclaims and hops out of the cab I've notived we're apperantly in.

"But how did we, what did you-" Confused I hop out after him and run to the trunk where Harry's standing, accepting the suitcases from  the driver.

"You shouldn't take those sleeping pills when we have to catch a flight in the morning. I had to carry you down!"

Speechless I stare at him as he carries one suitcase in each hand up on the sidewalk. I think I dropped my jaw because I feel a light puff of air whirl around in my mouth. I close it because I assume I look pretty dumb. How did he carry me down from the 14th floor? In his arms? Over his shoulder? Did he have any help? Was it all him? I put my hand on my forehead, so many questions. And I wasn't even saying them out loud so it's not like I got any answers.

"Come on now!" He waves at me to move. I understand we're in a rush so I do as he says. Luckily for us the check-in is empty, perhaps because we're most likely the last passangers for our flight. When we've checked in and dropped off our bags we run through airport security. Harry gets stopped in the thing that beeps if you're wearing any metallic objects (I don't know what they are called) and it turns out he forgot to put his belt on the x-ray thingy. Impatiently I stomp with my foot as I wait for the guards to let him through for the second time. This time it goes well and we keep moving. When we show up at the gates we realize there are a million. Harry checks which pocket he put the tickets in and pull them up. As we study the flight information we don't notice how someone, or several people sneak up behind us.

"It's Harry Styles!" A girl with a shrill voice yells in my ear and I almost pee myself from chock. A group of girls that must be her friends or something like that surrond us in a circle.

"Shit." Harry whisperes and put the tickets away.

"Harry can we have a picture please?"

"Can you sign this?"

"Look!" Harry exclaims and puts his arm up in the air for attention. "I'm willing to take pictures, but it has to go quickly, I have a flight to catch."

"Harry!" The girls scream again in chorus and I have to put my hands over my ears. I can't stand high pitched teenage girl voices. They seem to ignore his request completely like they didn't even hear what he said. Everyone shoves pieces of paper, shoes and even bras up in his face for him to sign and flashes go off everywhere. I close my eyes as well and turn my face to the ground. How are we supposed to make our flight now? The plane leaves in ten minutes and you have to board before it takes off. No ski trip in the Alps for us.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Louise (thatdreamstory)

Har alltid gillat sättet du skriver på, kanske mest för att det inte är så många som skriver såhär. Det är mycket beskrivningar och känslor, men ändå händer det grejer. Jag vet faktiskt inte hur du gör det.. Men i alla fall, jag undrar (eftersom jag känner mig helt efter, men faktiskt inte orkar bry mig om vad någon tycker) om det är meningen att jag ska vara såhär förvirrad? haha. Finns det en handling som jag bara inte sett eller är det själva spänningen; att läsa och se vad som händer? Jaja, jag ska sluta babbla. Tack för att du lägger upp novellen här också och för att du är grym! kram

2013-01-05 @ 23:26:20
URL: http://thatdreamstory.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0