Stuck - Del 8

Harry clears his throat and yells out a loud "HEY!" to catch everybody's attention. The girly voices die out and the gate is dead quite for a second, before Harry starts to speak again.

"If you want pictures we can take a quick group shot but I really have to go."

The girls seem to listen this time, they line up next to him and around him and push on eachother in order to get closest to Harry. I can see he swings back and forth i the mass almost losing his balance. But it's impossible for him to fall over because he's surrounded by girls that holds him up. A million cameras are being held out to me at the same time and I don't know which one to pick.

"Take one and they'll have to send the picture to one another afterwards." Harry demands and I choose a camera at random. Some girls protest but go silent quickly when they get devil looks from those who's not complaining and just want a damn picture.

"Smiiile!" I say before I click the button and the flash goes off. Someone runs up to me and take the camera and I assume it's her camera so I let it be.

"Can we go now?" I mouth the words and nod towards the desk were you board the plane. All the girls were busy checking if they look good on the photo, so I tip around them on my toes to not disturb them and put any ideas into their heads, like more pictures, or autographs. When I'm past them I grab Harry by the hand and we almost sprint to the boarding entrance. The girls are too slow and realize they won't be able to catch up with us before we're there.

"Tickets and passports please?" The lady behind the desk asks. Harry pulls out the tickets again and the passports from a different pocket and we're allowed on board without questions. Giggeling and smiling we run through the corridors that are leading to the plane. We made it. We got to the flight in time despite the fact that we overslept and we're attacked by fans. When we reach the actual plane everybody's already seated so we don't have to hustle to find our seats. We flop down in the chair next to each other and exhale loudly at the same time. It makes me laugh it's contagious and makes Harry laugh as well. He sighs.

"Finally, it's you and me now." He caresses my arm with the tip of his finger and I see him shine up in a smirk. "Can you believe it?"

"No." I giggle and observe the way he slowly moves his finger up and down my forearm. I tickles, but in a good way. "Too good to be true."

Harry laughs and kisses me on the cheek. "We have a long flight ahead of us."

I yawn and stretch my arms up in the air.

"You got to be kidding me."

"What?" I look at him wondering.

"You slept all night and all the way here!"

"Oh. But I took a sleeping pill. It takes some time for them to stop working."

"But you've been wide awake since we left the cab!"

"You can get sudden hits of alertness for short periods but then they kick in again."

Harry sighs again and leans back in his seat. "As I was saying, this is our first trip away together. I really think we could both use a break from everything, I-"

I don't listen any further as I fall asleep folded in my seat. I hear a distant monotone voice that keeps talking before I pass out completely. Instead I see snowy mountain tops and white fir-tree's before my eyes. I'm dreaming about the trip already. This will be good for both of us. Unconsiously the corners of my mouth pull up in a smile.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0