Stuck - Del 9

I woke up tangled into Harry's shirt. My hand was fisting the fabric by his hip and my other hand was snuck up under it. His skin was warm. Which made me assume that my hand was pretty cold. Why he let me touch him I had no idea. I would have shoved his hand away in a matter of seconds.

"Oh you're up?" Harry smirked and sipped on his waterbottle. "I was wondering if you were doing it in your sleep or if you were actually awake."

"I was asleep." I hummws and let his shirt go. When I fell asleep I must have tumbled to the side and ended up with my head in his lap. For the second time today. I stretched my arms and twisedt my upper body a few times side to side to crack my back, which was feeling pretty stiff after lying in such a wry angle.

"We're about to land so... nevermind your stuff is already gathered." He laughs and puts the bottle down on his armrest.

"I slept the entire flight?" I asked confused and my eyes widened.

"Yeah. I didn't want to wake you up."

"But what have you been doing the whole time?"

Harry smiled mischievously and snuck his seatbelt back on, and I did the same.

"Not a lot."

"God I have to stop sleeping."

The plane came down and we waited for so long we were the last people left. Neither of us were big fans of crowds, which was understandable. So we let the others pass so we didn't have to hustle through the corridor. We, especially Harry, got mobbed by enough crowds of fans as it was. Harry who was sat in the seat closest to the passage got up first and I followed right behind him. I snuck my hand into his and he dragged me along the narrow aisle. We nodded politly to the flight attendents and skipped down the stairwell from the plane. The baggage had already started to arrive when we got into the airport. Our bags arrived pretty quickly and we went outisde to catch a cab to the ski slops.

"Hotel Belvedere." Harry said and in the blink of an eye we were on our way. I looked out the window and see nothing but snow everywhere I sweep with my eyes. Harry put his arm around my shoulders and I leaned back into him and snuggled up in his neck and chin. He didn't have time to shave this morning so his skin was a bit rough, like sandpaper. But it wasn't too bad, his facial hair didn't grow so fast. Harry kissed the top of my head and I kept looking out the car at the beautiful, completely white view infront of me.

-

The hotel was lying straight ahead of us and it was just to walk up to it. With my suitcase in one hand I walked by Harry's side up to what must be the entrence to the lobby. We stepped inside and spotted the reception right away. Harry walked over, meanwhile I stood still mesmerized. The lobby was big and bright, the walls white like snow with strands of dark wood covering parts of the lower half of the walls. Black chairs and sofas filled the front of the room and in the back to the left there was a large scale fireplace sparkeling in its full glory. My eyes stopped at the fire, studying the red and orange flames licking the insides of the stove built up by brown bricks. After a few moments I shook my head to get out of the trance and kept on discovering the lobby's features. I took a tiny step with my foot and heard the floor creak. I shone up in a smile, what's a ski trip without creaking wooden floor? I twisted my toes on the surface for a moment to make it creak a few more times. A black cat with white spots sat on a pedestal and watched over the guests in the room. He, or she, seemes friendly but I didn't want to try anything. A big painting of a ski lodge hung above the blonde receptionist Harry was talking to and I couldn't help but sigh and wish we would get a ski lodge of our own, me and Harry. I knew they had those at this hotel, but they weren't available very often. A lot of couples wanted them, so it all basically came down to luck.

Harry spun around and walked back to me, who was captured by the beauty of the room. I didn't notice his presence until he gave me a peck on the lips to wake me up from my thoughts.

"Oh, hey!" I greeted and looked at him briefly by reflex, before I switched back to scan the room for more details.

"What can possibly be so interesting?" Harry asked after a few seconds when I wouldn't stop staring.

"Look at the fireplace!" I pointed toward the corner where it was located and broke out in a smile and laughed happily. I was way too excited.

"I see it." Harry chuckled and took me by the hand and tried to made me turn around so he could guide me out of the lobby.

"Ash!" He sighed when he was able to make my body spin around but not my head. In a 180 degree angle I was still captured in the vibrancy of the fireplace. I felt two largs hand on each one of my cheeks and before I knew it I was facing the entrance door instead.

"Guess what!" Harry said enthusiastichally. His eyes sparkled like a kid's on Christmas Day, when they found the presents under the tree in the living room.

"I don't know!" I was dragged into his enhusiasm and I was this close to hitting him to make him tell me what was so exciting.

"Guess what room we got!"

"A ski lodge?!"

"Not just any ski lodge!" Harry was almost bouncing up and down at this point like a basketball. "The one on the top of the mountain!"


Kommentarer
Postat av: Louise (thatdreamstory)

Anna pleeease säg att ingen dör!! Gud jag skulle inte klara det! Verkar som om något hemskt har hänt i första kapitlet..

2013-01-07 @ 13:27:51
URL: http://thatdreamstory.blogg.se
Postat av: sophie

sjukt spännande, vill bara läsa mer för att veta vad som kommer att hända !

ps: kolla gärna in min 1D novell :) http://englishonednovels.blo.gg/

2013-01-13 @ 22:25:18
URL: http://englishonednovels.blo.gg/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0